Responsive Menu

TWS Annual Exhibition 2023 Award Winners

Erratum: The 74th Annual Exhibition Catalog incorrectly switched the juror’s comments on pages 10 and 11 for the 5th place painting “I was Bluffing”, and the 6th place painting “Primaries have more fun”. The continuation of the juror’s comments on page 31 for these paintings is correct.

Texas Watercolor Society Awards for 2023
74th Annual Exhibition

Juried by Iain Stewart

Best of Show Award $2000

Bev Jozwiak
"At One with Nature"

Founders Award Margaret Pace Willson and Amy Freeman Lee $1,000

Z.L. Feng
"Fogay Creek"

The Jacomini Family
Memorial Award

Ken Call
"The Wait""

Harry E. & Susanne L. Puttuck Award $1,000

Carla Gauthier
"Royal Pharmacy Sketch"

Watercolor Artists of Fayetteville, Texas Award $700

Donald Savoie
"I Was Bluffing"

John Dennis Watercolor Award in Memory of “Billy” Dennis $500

Kim Granhaug
"Primaries Have More Fun"

Leslie Ewers Memorial Award $300

Soon Warren
"Trio Beauty"

The Red and White Gallery Award $300

Bonnie Woods
"My Lovely Hare"

Watercolor Society of Alabama Award $300

Lynne Kroll
"The Story of"

Maria T. Leyendecker Memorial Award $200

Dan Burt

Herweck’s Art Material Award $500

Laurie Goldstein-Warren
"Westminster Light"

Blick Art Materials Merchandise Award $250

Deidre Burgess
"Do I Smell Popcorn"

Blick Art Materials Merchandise Award $250

Suzy “Pal” Powell
"Lunch Time"

Cheap Joe’s Merchandise Award $300

Lee Ricks
"Greek Shadows"